Copyright: Stefan Müller-Naumann

Board of trustees

The Board of Trustees is an important instrument for communicating with the public. The trustees are influential members of German society from a variety of different backgrounds, such as politics, economy, science and media. The members of the Board of Trustees are appointed for a term of office of six years. They meet once a year to review the latest information on developments at the Institute and the Max Planck Society in general. The trustees provide the institutes with advice in social and science-political issues. The President of the Max Planck Society appoints the members of the Board of Trustees.

The members of the Board of Trustees are

Luitpold Prinz von Bayern

Dr. Georg Brun, Bavarian State Ministry for Science and the Arts

Martin Eickelschulte, Manager of Eickelschulte AG - IT solutions for SMEs

Prof. Dr. Michael John Gorman, founding director BIOTOPIA - Naturkundemuseum Bayern e.V.

Jonas Kaufmann, chamber singer

Armin Olbrich, Redaktion Lernen und Wissenslab, Bayerischer Rundfunk

Stefan Frey, District Administrator Starnberg

Go to Editor View