Contact Seewiesen

Birgit Egen
Birgit Egen
Consultant to the Managing Director
Phone: +49 8157 932-427
Fax: +49 8157 932-214
Room: Seewiesen

Contact Radolfzell

Jennifer Golbol
Jennifer Golbol
Assistant to the Director
Phone: +49 7732 1501-25
Fax: +49 7732 1501-90
Room: Radolfzell

Header image 1502282532

Board of trustees

The Board of Trustees is an important instrument for communicating with the public. The trustees are influential members of German society from a variety of different backgrounds, such as politics, economy, science and media. The members of the Board of Trustees are appointed for a term of office of six years. They meet once a year to review the latest information on developments at the Institute and the Max Planck Society in general. The trustees provide the institutes with advice in social and science-political issues. The President of the Max Planck Society appoints the members of the Board of Trustees.

The members of the Board of Trustees are

Luitpold Prinz von Bayern (Chairman/Bavaria)

Dr. Wilhelm Krull, Secretary General of the Volkswagen Foundation (Chairman/Baden-Württemberg)

Dr. Konrad Freiherr von und zu Bodman

Prof. Wolfgang Brendel, Opera Singer

Dr. Georg Brun, Bavarian State Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts

Frank Hämmerle, District Administrator Radolfzell

Andreas Jung, Member of the German Bundestag

Martin Kunz, Head of the Department Research, Technique and Media FOCUS Magazin

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Leppelsack, Regional Deputy Chairman of the "Landesbund für Vogelschutz" (Association for the Protection of Birds)

Willy Mayer, President UsitawiNetwork Foundation

Armin Olbrich, Head of the Department of Natural Sciences and Humanities, Bayerischer Rundfunk

Karl Roth, District Administrator Starnberg

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüdiger, Rector of the University of Konstanz

Christian Ziegler, Natur Fotographer, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute

Go to Editor View
loading content