Scientific Advisory Board Meeting 2018 Copyright Sabine Spehn

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board of the Max Planck Institute for Ornithology evaluates the directors and research group leaders regarding their research program and resource allocation to ensure that they pursue only high level state of the art research. The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are recruited from internationally leading research institutions and universities and are selected by the President of the Max Planck Society on the basis of suggestions from the institute. They are appointed for a maximum period of six years, and new appointments replace part of the members every three years.

The last meeting of the council took place virtually from September 15 to 17, 2021.

The members of the board are

Prof. Dr. Michael Jennions, The Austrialian National University, Australia

Prof. Dr. Walter D. Koenig, Cornell University, USA

Prof. Dr. Adriana Maggi, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Prof. Dr. Pat Monaghan, University of Glasgow, UK

Prof. Dr. Michael J. Ryan, University of Texas, USA

Go to Editor View